ISSN-0019-5510



The Indian Journal of Political Science



Volume LXXXI, No. 2

April-June, 2020

Fditor Manas Chakrabarty





भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका ISSN-2229-452X

प्रो0 मानस चक्रवर्ती सम्पादक पश्चिम बंगाल

प्रिय सुहृद्,

भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका (ISSN 2229 452X) के लिये उच्च स्तरीय एवं गम्भीर शोध आलेख आमंत्रित है।

आलेख प्रेषित करते समय निम्न बिन्दुओं पर ध्यान दिया जाना समीचीन होगा:-

- शोध आलेख प्रत्येक दशा में दो प्रतियों में भेजा जाये।
- सीडी या ई-मेल द्वारा भेजने पर प्रयुक्त फोन्ट साथ में भेजा जाये।
- आलेख अधिकतम 5000 शब्दों में सीमित हो।
- 4. समस्त सन्दर्भ आलेख में अंको में तथा अन्त में पूर्ण विवरण के साथ पृथक् पृष्ठ पर संलग्न हों।
- सन्दर्भ का क्रम उल्लेख के अनुसार निर्धारित हो।
- प्रत्येक दशा में आलेख के मौलिक लेखन तथा अन्यत्र प्रकाशनार्थ न भेजे जाने का प्रमाण पत्र संलग्न हो।
- 7. लेखक का नाम, पद, आदि शीर्षक के साथ पृथक् पृष्ठ पर हों आलेख में कहीं भी न दिया जाये। इसके अतिरिक्त किसी भी अन्य जानकारी हेतु शोध पत्रिका में आलेख प्रकाशन हेतु शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता स्वयं ग्रहण करना प्राथमिक आवश्यकता होगी। अन्यथा आलेख पर विचार नहीं किया जायेगा। शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता शुल्क का विवरण निम्न प्रकार है:--

एक प्रति वार्षिक तीन वर्ष व्यक्तिगत ₹200/- ₹400/- ₹1100/-संस्थागत ₹400/- ₹800/- ₹2200/-

सदस्यता शुल्क' 'Editor, IJPS, Meerut' के नाम से बैंक ड्राफ्ट द्वारा प्रेषित किया जाना है। अथवा बैंक में जमा किया जा सकता है।

Now you may deposit the subscription fee directly in IPSA account as per following details:-

Name of the Bank- Allahabad Bank MICR Code- 250010004

Branch- C.C.S University, Meerut Account Number- 20195852952

Account Holder- Editor, IJPS IFS Code- ALLA 0210144

आपसे सादर अनुरोध है कि शोध पत्रिका की सदस्यता स्वयं ग्रहण करने के साथ—साथ अपने मित्रों, शोधार्थियों तथा संस्थानों को भी इस हेतु प्रेरित करने की कृपा करें तािक शोध पत्रिका समयबद्ध तरीके से प्रकाशित की जा सके और सम्बन्धितों को प्रेषित की जा सके। साथ ही इस परिपत्र से अपने शोधार्थियों एवं शिक्षक सहयोगियों को भी अवगत कराने की कृपा करें।

सम्पादकीय पता:– भारतीय राजनीति विज्ञान शोध पत्रिका, राजनीति विज्ञान विभाग, चौधरी चरण सिंह विश्वविद्यालय, मेरठ–250005 (उ०प्र0) ई–मेल–officeipsa@gmail.com, वेबसाइट–www.ijps.net.in, फोन–9412205348

पो. मानस चकवर्ती

The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXI, No. 2, April-June, 2020

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Editorial Note

1.	G. Gopal Reddy		
	The Necessity for A New and Indigenous Theory for the		
	Explanation of Indian Culture and Politics	139-147	
2.	Chuna Ram Suthar		
	Gandhian Non-Violence Methods of Conflict Resolution	149-154	
3.	Ajay Kumar		
	Rising of Ambedkarism in Modern Society	155-164	
4.	Abha Chauhan Khimta		
	Dadabhai Naoroji: His Quest for Self- Government	165-170	
5.	Padmashree K		
	Empowerment of Women Working in Unorganized		
	Sectors-Issues and Concerns	171-178	
6.	Renu Kumari		
	Child Rights Development and Reformation in India	179-185	
7.	Danladi E. Bot		
	Terrorism as an Emerging Security Issue in Africa:		
	Perspectives, Challenges and Way Forward	187-196	
8.	Jangkhongam Doungel		
	The Mizoram People Forum (MPF) and its Role in Electoral		
	Reform in Mizoram	197-204	
9.	Rishi Kumar		
	Electoral Politics of Himachal Pradesh: A Comparative Study		
	of 2014 and 2019 General Elections	205-212	

10.	Ambikesh Kumar Tripathi	
	Bound to Live in Violence: Human Security, Maoism and	
	Everyday State in Dantewada District of Chhattisgarh	213-223
11.	J. Zahluna	
	Insurgency in Mizoram : Causes and Consequences	225-230
12.	Obituary	
	Panchanan Chattopadhyaya	
	Professor Mohit Bhattacharya : A Down Memory Lane	231-232
	BOOK REVIEW	
<i>13</i> .	Neerja A Gupta	
	New Education Policy on Higher Education: Reflections from	
	Himachal Pradesh Manoj K. Saxena, Anu G.S.,	
	Prabhat Prakashan, New Delhi, 2019, pp. 272, price 600/-	233-233

The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXI, No. 2, April-June, 2020

Contributors List

- 1. Dr. Abha Chauhan Khimta, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla (Himachal Pradesh)
- 2. Dr. Ajay Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Ramanujan College, Kalkaji, New Delhi
- 3. Dr. Ambikesh Kumar Tripathi, Assistant Professor, Department of Gandhian and Peace Studies, Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Motihari (Bihar)
- 4. Dr. Chuna Ram Suthar, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Government PG College, Pali (Rajasthan)
- 5. Dr. Danladi E. Bot, Senior Research Fellow, Centre For Strategic Research & Studies, National Defence College, Nigeria
- 6. Prof. G. Gopal Reddy, Senior Research Fellow, Indian Council of Social Sciences, New Delhi
- 7. Prof. JangkhongamDoungel, Department of Political Science, Mizoram University, Aizawl (Mizoram)
- 8. Dr. J. Zahluna, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Govt. Johnson College, Aizawl (Mizoram)
- 9. Ms. Mouli Dey, Research Scholar and ICSSR Doctoral Fellow, Department of Political Science, University of North Bengal, Siliguri, (West Bengal)
- 10. Dr. Neerja A. Gupta, Principal, Bhavan's Sheth R.A. (P.G.) College of Arts and Commerce, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
- 11. Mrs. Padmashree K, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Sri Mahaveera First Grade College, Mangalore (Karnataka)
- 12. Dr. Panchanan Chattopadhyay, Retd. Professor of Political Science, Assam University, Diphu(Assam)
- 13. Dr. Renu Kumari, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, S.M. College, Bhagalpur (Bihar)
- 14. Mr. Rishi Kumar, Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala (Himachal Pradesh)